Fil’s Flashback to ModPo 2012

Flashback to ModPo 2012

Who’s In Charge?
Who’s in charge here?
The words I spoke,
Or me, who spoke the words?

I listen to the ModPo discussions
And I haven’t got a clue –
What they’re talking about…
But sometimes, sometimes,
A word is spoken and a spark flashes.

I wonder…
Do they know the words they’ll speak
Before they speak them?
Do they know what meaning
Till it’s felt?
Do they know the thought
Before it’s offered?

(ah, a Thought, that spark in search of being,
In search of a word…)

Do I even know what I’ll say next?

So who’s in charge here?
Perhaps words have powers…
Perhaps words have the power to show us the Source.
Perhaps that’s why it’s written:
“In the Beginning was the Word.”

Fil Maxwell — November 2012

Author: Raymond Maxwell

https://raymmaxx.wordpress.com/ Librarian and archivist-in-training, retired foreign service officer and former naval officer.

Leave a Reply

