NaPoWriMo 2016 – April 1, 2016

April is here!  National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo). Not sure how much poetry writing I am going to be doing, but I think I can commit to a blog post every day at least.

The weatherman is predicting rain all day today, and luckily, I have nowhere to go and no reason to be out there in the rain if it ever comes.  I have a stack of books I brought home from the library last night, all on critical theory, my recent fascination, and there is leftover Peruvian roasted chicken in the refrigerator, enough for lunch and dinner.

Morning Joe is on the radio.  Pundits talking about the upcoming elections. Not even going there, but it is fine for background noise.

Well, damn, this is almost a poem. Except it is not. And I may add to it over the course of the day.  Changing my Twitter profile and photo (@hsifnihplod).

Author: Raymond Maxwell

https://raymmaxx.wordpress.com/ Librarian, retired foreign service manager and former naval officer. Strong interests in information architecture, instructional design, critical pedagogy, taxonomies and metadata management, information governance, and cultural heritage preservation.

Leave a Reply

