NaPoWriMo2016 – Day 2

The rains that were promised yesterday barely came, just some on and off light showers followed by a bit of hail before I went to bed. Perhaps the hail is the leading edge of the polar vortex folks have been talking about…

So I have postponed planting (there will be photos of my community garden plot soon!) until after the cold snap, later this week. I have almost all the seeds I need – still waiting on some African malegueta (hot peppers).

Soon there will be coffee, my special power latte with half and half, coconut oil, butter, and honey, and oh, of course, shots of expresso. Gotta pump up the energy level, because if it’s Saturday, it’s #SaturdayLibrarian day.

I tried my hand at a little lune last night, the first day’s prompt:

the part of the brain
that writes needs
a long walk at dawn –

preferably along a water body
still or flowing
to a distant unseen destination

and the legs need walking –
stimulate the circulation,
quicken the heart beat pace

Leave a comment